Brazzlebox

Coffee with Glen, CEO of Brazzlebox

Social Media Marketing Strategy

FB NOT
I remember when I set up my first Facebook business page and I thought how great it will be for my business when we reach 500 or 1000+ “fans.” I even spent a little money on directed advertisements and my fan base actually grew to over 4000! I was under the spell that my full marketing efforts were complete and all I had to do was post on my Facebook page once or twice a day and business would be booming. Well, it didn’t happen that easily and I had to make marketing and social media adjustments quickly. As some of you may have already noticed simply having a Facebook page for your business is not nearly enough to market your business effectively.

There is a great article that I highly recommend you read by Michelle McCullough, who is the Managing Director of Startup Princess, and I provided the link as this explains in the best detail I have seen on how to effectively create a social media strategy: http://startupprincess.com/how-to-create-a-simple-effective-social-media-marketing-strategy/

Engaging your customer base through social media takes time and consistency then through creative writing you can build a loyal fan and customer base. Find out which social media outlet work best for you and stick with it. Good luck!

Glen

Leave a Reply

